Posted on

Inside the Chad Johnson Ruling: My Perspective

ChadJohnsonCourtButtSlap

Well you may have already heard about this, but…it looks like Ochocinco is going to jail…for slapping his defense lawyer on the ass. After sitting down with ESPN last month and telling them he has changed his attitude and that he was ready to play for an NFL team again, it looks like it was his behavior itself that has landed him in jail for 30 days. His lawyer had arranged a plea deal that would have allowed Chad Johnson to walk, but of course he screwed it up. When asked if he was satisfied with his lawyers services (a common question to ask a defendent during a court proceeding), Ochocinco said yes and slapped his lawyer on the ass. I didn’t want to post this yesterday because I thought they might work something out today, but it doesn’t look like that is going to happen. The funniest part of this was actually how the bailiff reacted, but I’m not going to talk much about that.

First of all, I cannot believe that Chad Johnson, Ochocinco to many, would have the audacity to display that sort of behavior in a court room. While I don’t think that he deserved to be sentenced 30 days for his behavior, I think he’s a complete moron for thinking that sort of behavior was acceptable in the first place. I understand that athletes do this sort of butt tap stuff all the time and its normal behavior for them, but it is not cool in a court room. I honestly do not think he will ever play in the NFL again, but I wish him the best and I do look forward to what happens when he is released from jail. Good luck 85.

Aside from this great story, I did some research on Kathleen McHugh (Her friends call her Katie), the judge that handed down the ruling. First of all, correct me if I’m wrong, but she has to be the hottest judge I have ever seen, by far. All kidding aside, it amazes me that she handed down this ruling yesterday. No joke, she was a public defender for DOMESTIC ABUSE cases for like 10 years!! She defended people for years who were in the same shoes as Ochocinco! It’s amazing that she handed down that ruling for the butt slap considering her past, and it is pretty clear to me that she simply lost control.

judge-kathleen-mchugh-photos-2[1]

She clearly overreacted to Johnson’s butt slap. In my opinion, if it weren’t for the members in the court room laughing, I don’t think she would not have been as offended. It did not appear to me that Ochocinco was even trying to get a rise out of the crowd (He usually does), and it wasn’t his fault that the court room reacted the way they did. I think Katie lost control of her court room and she reacted in an irrational way. I honestly hope this gets overturned, but I wouldn’t be suprised if it doesn’t.

If you’re interested, here is the video for her campaign for destrict judge.

-OsandNattyBohs

Leave a Reply

