Posted on

Hey, Apple and Jony Ive: Your iOS7 Redesign Fucking Sucks

On Monday the new iOS7 redesign was unveiled and guess what? It sucks.  Apple should be producing something revolutionary given the huge decreases in their stock price and instead we get a UX that looks like it came from a unicorn’s shit. They flattened the icons, changed the font and added rainbow colored gradients to EVERYTHING.  Since I don’t like to use the word gay to describe things negatively, I will use this phrase: flamboyant as fuck. Even though these aren’t the only change that were made to the OS, I was expecting something much more drastic.

Of course, this pitiful excuse for a redesign allowed for an amazing Tumblr to be born into the internet.  I give you Jony Ive Redesigns Things. This fantastic little website makes a mockery of Jony Ive’s design skills. This happens to be my favorite picture:

The problem is, I believe that was is actual inspiration. So sad…

Here are a few more good ones:

-Professor

3 responses to “Hey, Apple and Jony Ive: Your iOS7 Redesign Fucking Sucks

  1. I’m sure there are some great new features, but the LOOK of iOS 7 sucks.

  2. wilson ⋅

    iOS 7 FING sucks. i am personally insulted. it looks like it was designed by a preschooler for a preschooler. I want my textures, drop shadows and gradients back. APPLE! at the very least give us the OPTION. sorry but this POS was designed for a 12 yr old Japanese girl

  3. Gunnar ⋅

    Fucken crap iOS7
    This the worst ever, and why in the fucken hell cant we go back?
    I want my iOS6 for fuck sake

Leave a Reply

